New Daily Site

I couldn’t resist the link to this site. It has awesomely funny articles written in the newest genre of literature –  “Bro.” Don’t believe me? Bro’s have already adapted classic literature to their specific style of lingo and created something you should check out if you haven’t already: On the Bro’d. Yes, now you can read Jack Kerouac’s heralded novel “On the Road” in classic Bro-speak. Here’s a snippet

“Montana Derek turned to me, pointed at my Adidas flip flops, and commented, “You fucking think you could even play a half-court game in that shit?”—without cracking a smile, natch, and the other bros heard him and cracked the shit up. And they were sort of gay shoes; I brought them along specifically because I didn’t want my feet to sweat like balls in the hot road, and except for the rain in gayass Toledo they proved to be the most clutch shoes for my journey.”

So now you KNOW it’s a legitimate form of blogging, writing and lifestyle in general. So here it is, the next step on the road to a Bro takeover – Philosophy Bro. For instance, how would a Bro answer the question “If a tree falls in the forest does it make a sound?”

Bro, great question. When I was in high school, my Social Studies teacher asked us this and I was like, “Of course it does, you British asshat. How could it not? IT’S FUCKING PHYSICS.” But really, this is a question of epistemology. source

There you have it. The Bros have arrived, and now I’ll be checking the site like the troll I am and reposting some of the more delicate topics the philosophical Bro tackles. Be on the lookout and let’s have some fun with this one, eh?

About twogirlsonestone

I'm a graduate of Saint Lawrence University where I got my degree in Global Studies major with a focus on European and Islamic Studies. I'm particularly interested in Muslim immigration in Europe. I use this blog when I'm bored or if I find a lot something interesting. I spend an inordinate amount of time online and thought it's time to post a collection of my favorites for friends to view.
This entry was posted in Article, Awesome, Funny, Stupid, Website and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

