Summer Predictions

This truly is the Summer of the sax. I knew it was coming when we had a strong Spring push of internet videos that featured sax pranks, epic sax tracks and all kinds of saxophone related media. When you’re an internet connoisseur of the quality that I am you tend to notice shifts like this. I believe they call that a “social media expert” in the biz. Recently Obama even lent credence to the position by hiring Harper Reed of the online clothing company “Threadless” as “head of digital strategy.” Curious as to what this hipster-douche looks like? Bam.

Harper Reed

I could definitely be Obama’s head of digital strategy, pffff. In any case, the saxophone is blowing up big across the pond from this single by Alexandra Stan called “Mr. Saxo Beat.” Itwas released in Romania in 2010 and has been climbing international charts since then. So far it’s reached number 3 on top the UK charts but it’s more indicative of the kind of pop beats you can expect. Her other tracks also feature small sax parts with addicting, fun beats that will most definitely coax the fairer gender to the dance floor on a sweaty Summer night. Consider this the “Summer of the Sax.”

Alexandra Stan Mr. Saxo Beat

About twogirlsonestone

I'm a graduate of Saint Lawrence University where I got my degree in Global Studies major with a focus on European and Islamic Studies. I'm particularly interested in Muslim immigration in Europe. I use this blog when I'm bored or if I find a lot something interesting. I spend an inordinate amount of time online and thought it's time to post a collection of my favorites for friends to view.
This entry was posted in Awesome, Interesting, Links, Music, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

