Why the Dallas Mavericks are Great

Since I haven’t been around for a while I haven’t really commented on the latest sports achievements. How ’bout them Mavs, eh? I’ll be honest, I didn’t want LeBron to win. D Wade has done it before and we all know Bosh is like the red-headed step child of the big three – no one gives two shits about him or what he does. Watching them lose was fan-fucking-tastic. On the opposite end of things, Dirk, Terry and Kidd really did deserve the title. They worked hard all series and came up with a perfect ending to a Heat saga that hasn’t quite started yet.

To celebrate this victory, here’s a foreign dude named Flula explaining why the Mavericks are the greatest. I’ll throw up a few choice quotes to entice you to watch the whole thing. It’s absolutely hilarious listening to a foreign guy speak English and make pop-culture references.

Dallas winning a championship is like 14 hours of hiking and BOOM, go up right there. Trail mix waiting for you.

Jason Terry he is the JET. He is like the fast talk man from Micro Machines. Have you seen this advertisement? He’s like, in 30 seconds: blue car nice car big car boo car mitsu matchbox chevrolet chevrolet cabriolet. This is like Jason Terry.

JJ Barea, you are so TINY. Your shorts are looking like PANTS! And I look for your legs, I CANNOT FIND THOSE LEGS! You are like R2D2 on the court just sliding around, that’s amazing!

Who is C3PO? Yeah, Chandler is C3PO.Dirk is Luke Skywalker, going around but he comes to his house in Tatooine but it’s destroyed. WHAT?! The house is on fire, who burn it? Probably LeBron. Good! So he is very angry.

The rest of the video is a synopsis of the NBA finals if Dallas were the Rebel Alliance and the Miami Heat were the Galactic Federation from Star Wars. Hilarious.

About twogirlsonestone

I'm a graduate of Saint Lawrence University where I got my degree in Global Studies major with a focus on European and Islamic Studies. I'm particularly interested in Muslim immigration in Europe. I use this blog when I'm bored or if I find a lot something interesting. I spend an inordinate amount of time online and thought it's time to post a collection of my favorites for friends to view.
This entry was posted in Awesome, Funny, Stupid, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why the Dallas Mavericks are Great

  1. Pingback: My favorite German is back | twogirlsonestone

Leave a Reply

