My favorite German is back

As a student of different cultures I think I’m allowed to laugh at the failure of foreign-speaking peoples to command the English language. Now, when you’re in an open lecture about the joys of study abroad and your boss is in the room, it probably isn’t best to mock the way someone speaks. For instance, I’ve learned it’s “culturally insensitive” to accuse the Danes of talking like they have a potato in their mouths and you’ll just sound dumb when you try. Really, Sajana? Because it’s not like that’s exactly what they told me, not the other way around. I digress…

My favorite German comedian has been on a role lately with his grasp of English idioms, rock paper scissors and his classic ode to Dirk Nowitski that I linked from a while back here. Here again is Flula:

About twogirlsonestone

I'm a graduate of Saint Lawrence University where I got my degree in Global Studies major with a focus on European and Islamic Studies. I'm particularly interested in Muslim immigration in Europe. I use this blog when I'm bored or if I find a lot something interesting. I spend an inordinate amount of time online and thought it's time to post a collection of my favorites for friends to view.
This entry was posted in Comic, Funny, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

