Project X Movie Trailer

From the director of Old School and The Hangover, ‘Project X’ is your typical teen comedy/drama about a kid who throws a party at his house and invites unrealistically attractive people. They go on to party all through the night with various acts of debauchery and illegality until, eventually, the police intervene and the kid is essentially fucked. I can only assume he gets away with it in the end but I have no way of knowing this until I see some more footage. It definitely hearkens back to the wild highschool years when drunk driving, gravity bongs, kegs in the backyard, grad parties and live bands out in a cornfield were pretty much par for the course.

Here’s the TwoGirlsOneStone twist though – The lead actor is Thomas Mann, an up-and-coming actor who gets his first big break in a fairly large-scale movie. Warner Brothers is the studio in charge of this one so expect it to go mainstream fairly quickly. The twist? Well I just so happen to be pen pals with his sister. Yup, that’s right. It’s still early in correspondence and, honestly, I had no idea she was related to anyone of fame when we sparked up a chat. So far her celebrity circle has gotten her close with a ton of people, most recently Zooey Dechanel’s husband, Ben Gibbard. I don’t expect you to know him but it’s just recently been announced the two will be getting divorced.  This, coming after my pen pal saw Gibbard, “incredibly happy with her (Dechanel).” The divorce is still going through, prompting many to believe that the starlet’s new fame on her hit show “New Girl” has given her a second look at her young marriage. And now you know!

So, ya, I’m a pen pal to this actor dude’s sister who lives in Richardson, Texas. As the movie gets more hype I’m sure I’ll have more to report in the way of celebrity insiders (because you all care very, very much). In the meantime she sent me the trailer to hype it up to my friends…so here it is on TGOS.

About twogirlsonestone

I'm a graduate of Saint Lawrence University where I got my degree in Global Studies major with a focus on European and Islamic Studies. I'm particularly interested in Muslim immigration in Europe. I use this blog when I'm bored or if I find a lot something interesting. I spend an inordinate amount of time online and thought it's time to post a collection of my favorites for friends to view.
This entry was posted in Awesome, Interesting, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

